This is a Utah spiked shoe.

20120403-161146.jpg

Eat your hearts out, fashionistas…the springtime look in Utah is…DH Scarpa di Pesce!

Ok, maybe the fishing boot is pushing it, but I couldn’t help but giggle when my stylish pal, who usually rocks a ballet flat, turned up at our children’s karate lessons in ski pants and…her husband’s fishing boots.

And while she coukd have engaged in a Utah spring sports ritual of skiing in the morning and fishing in the afternoon, the explanation was more, er, pedestrian—but still classically Utah.

“I took my kids skiing with their cousins today and when my husband picked me up, the only shoes in the car were his fishing boots,” she explained. “it’s the Utah spiked heel!” take that, Jimmy Choo.

Leave a Reply

