Snow in May

Snow on the rooftops!

This is the view that greeted me this morning. I refused to give into it, however.

No boots: Twinkle Toes sneakers, instead.

No parka, hat, mittens: Electric Lime Green Soft Shell, instead.

And I am drinking iced coffee. Hot beverages are for wimps. Unless they involve a lovely liqueur. But I have too much parenting, driving, etc. to accomplish today, that I can’t compromise my mental state. Which is too bad. Because a TROPICAL adult beverage would go a long way toward reminding my body that it’s Spring!

Please, please, tell me it’s a lovely Spring day in your world?

Leave a Reply

