Powder Fever

Today, I heard about the BEST ILLNESS EVER. My friend Janet (aka Mama J) told me her husband has been known to look out the window on a day like today (think: tons of fresh white stuff) and say, “I think I’m feeling a little sick,” then wait a beat and add, “I’ve got a touch of powder fever.” And with that, he’s out the door, ski pass in hand, to get a little cure.

Usually, if it snows on April 8, I’ve got the same diagnosis. But with my knee still mending, I’m watching the snow fall with resignation. Sunday is closing day at Deer Valley Resort, so I’ll probably click into some skis for a couple of runs with my little guy, and bid the resort farewell until the summer concerts start up. In the meantime, check out my thoughts here on the end of the season.

Leave a Reply

